Stravinsky: Les noces


7:30 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

Maison symphonique de Montréal
1600 Rue Saint-Urbain
H2X 3X5
Urban agglomeration of Montreal

Box Office / Ticket Information

Kent Nagano returns to the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal to conduct works by two iconic composers: Stravinsky and Beethoven. The latter broke with Classicism and charted a course of Romanticism with his heroic “Eroica” Symphony, a landmark of both philosophical and political significance. Stravinsky, on the other hand, reconnected with tradition by drawing on Russian texts and folk melodies to compose Les noces, a work of undeniable originality and a testament to the composer’s creative vitality.


Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Kent Nagano, conductor
Louise Kemény, soprano
Ema Nikolovska, alto
Andreas Conrad, tenor
Rafa? Pawnuk, bass
Esther Gonthier, piano
Marie-Ève Scarfone, piano
Olga Gross, piano
OSM Chorus
Andrew Megill, OSM chorusmaster

Return to Diary